Catalog    Intrada    0027494CD

27.77 EUR 26.66 EUR

All prices include VAT
excl. shipping

Indecent Proposal (1993), John Barry (CD)

Indecent Proposal (1993), John Barry (Score-CD)
37 tracks, 72:37 minutes running-time.
Expanded edition
Information from the label: "Treat for fans of dreamy John Barry soundtracks! Expanded release of beautiful score for Adrian Lyne romantic drama Indecent Proposal, starring Robert Redford, Demi Moore, Woody Harrelson makes wonderful premiere. 1993 album offered numerous songs heard in film plus 26-minute medley of score highlights in one single track. New Intrada score-only CD features 74 minutes of rich, sumptuous Barry. Movie chronicles intriguing offer by Redford of one million dollars for single night with Moore, wife of Harrelson. Young happily-married couple see it as opportunity to build their dream house but story soon ventures much deeper. Love, jealousy, heartbreak all play roles. John Barry underlines all in signature 90's "nostalgia" style. Main theme is gorgeous albeit sad-tinged melody for piano, strings. Harmonies both major, minor play important role throughout. Two additional secondary themes further enrich haunting, sensual score. Romantic film scoring with hint of sadness became hallmark of Barry's final decade of composing. Indecent Proposal remains one of his most beautiful efforts! MCA label album was produced by Barry, using assortment of takes both from film soundtrack plus specially recorded for his album. All versions appear here plus many previously unreleased cues, score revisions, alternates, drawn from his March 1993 sessions held at Sony Pictures Scoring Stage with Dennis Sands, Shawn Murphy as engineers. Entire CD presented from two-track stereo session mixes courtesy Universal Music Group & Paramount Pictures. Project supervised by Lukas Kendall, handsome graphic design by Joe Sikoryak. John Barry conducts. Intrada Special Collection CD"
Track list:
The Score (51:41 minutes):
01. Main Title (03:41)
02. Kitchen Floor* (01:54)
03. The Recession (01:09)
04. Drive to Vegas (01:37)
05. Dress Shop (02:29)
06. All Is Lost (01:43)
07. One Million Dollars (00:55)
08. Complimentary Suite (01:06)
09. The Dress (01:39)
10. Can’t Sleep (01:11)
11. Let’s Do It (01:21)
12. The Run to the Heli-Pad (02:04)
13. Helicopter to Yacht (04:28)
14. Lucky Dollar (00:57)
15. Diana Returns* (01:48)
16. Matches (01:57)
17. Last Fight* (01:46)
18. I Need You (01:05)
19. Subway Story and Dance (03:13)
20. Flashback & Photos (01:44)
21. Intoxicated David* (01:27)
22. The Morning After (01:44)
23. SCI-Arc (02:04)
24. The Auction (00:23)
25. Let It Go Free (02:19)
26. Goodbye John (revised) (02:21)
27. Goodbye John (alternate) (02:24)
The Extras (22:35 minutes):
28. Main Title (album version) (02:42)
29. Kitchen Floor (revised) (00:51)
30. Drive to Vegas (album version) (01:34)
31. Dress Shop (album version) (02:08)
32. Helicopter to Yacht (short version) (02:18)
33. I Need You (album version) (01:11)
34. Goodbye John (album version) (02:17)
35. Main Title (piano version) (02:44)
36. Main Title (alternate revised) (03:40)
37. Main Title (alternate) (02:43)

Intrada-Special 317

Year of publishing: 2015
Format: CD

Quick Find

Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items

For all orders over 97,97 EUR within Germany we offer FREE shipping (exept for C.O.D.)!
Composer Info
Other products
English Deutsch