16.66 EUR 12.99 EUR

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versand

Trishna (2011), Shigeru Umebayashi (CD)

Trishna (2011), Shigeru Umebayashi (Score-CD)

Eine fast fünfminütige exklusive Hörprobe
Ihres Soundtrack-Clubs finden Sie [ hier ]

CD mit 15 Tracks
Infos vom Label: "Caldera Records is proud to present the original score for the movie Trishna from 2011, directed by Michael Winterbottom. The movie is loosely based on the famous novel Tess of the d'Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy which was already filmed in the late 70s by Roman Polanski. Winterbottom decides to let the story take place in India where a working class girl falls in love with a businessman. Although they have mutual feelings, it seems impossible to pursue their happiness due to their different traditions and upbringings. Their struggle is put into notes by Shigeru Umebayashi (2046, House of Flying Daggers) who delivers probably the saddest music of his outstanding career. His soundtrack consists of several themes for string orchestra. While the waltz for Trishna works as a homage to Umebayashi's famous piece for Wong Kar-Wai's In the Mood for Love, his theme for Trishna and Jay and the heartfelt main theme run through the album in elegant variations, showing the emotional struggle of the films main characters. The ninth CD-release of Caldera Records features a detailed booklet-text by Gergely Hubai and elegant artwork by Luis Miguel Rojas. The CD was produced by Stephan Eicke and John Elborg"
01. Trishna's Waltz (2:32)
02. Theme (3:09)
03. Trishna and Jay (3:23)
04. Trishna's Cello (1:40)
05. Start on a Journey (1:32)
06. Her Family's Life (1:50)
07. Trishna's Waltz II (1:46)
08. Trishna and Jay II (3:46)
09. Talk About Love (1:49)
10. Trishna's Cello II (1:42)
11. Trishna's Waltz III (2:49)
12. Trishna Killed Jay (3:17)
13. Trishna's Cello III (2:06)
14. Our Rajasthan (2:44)
15. Trishna's Soul (4:03)

C 6009 Caldera Records

Veröffentlichung: 2015
Format: CD


Verwenden Sie Stichworte, um ein Produkt zu finden.
erweiterte Suche
0 Produkte

Ab 97,97 EUR liefern wir innerhalb von Deutschland versandkostenfrei (Ausnahme: Nachnahme)!
Komponisten Info
andere Produkte
English Deutsch