Catalog    Caldera    0019182CD

16.66 EUR 12.99 EUR

All prices include VAT
excl. shipping

Belle du Seigneur (2012), Gabriel Yared (CD)

Belle du Seigneur (2012), Gabriel Yared (Score-CD)

Listen to our audio-sample with a length of almost five minutes. Please click [ here]

Information from the label: "Caldera Records is proud to present the original score for the movie Belle du Seigneur from 2011, directed by Glenio Bonder. The movie is based on the famous book of the same title by Albert Cohen who writes about a troubled love affair in Switzerland during the 1930s. Cohen portrays Solal, who starts an affair with the beautiful Ariadne, the protestant wife of one of his employees. The forbidden passion and the political dealings prior to World War II create an unbearably tense atmosphere both on paper - and on film. The tense atmosphere can be experienced in the music by as well. The Oscar-winning composer (The English Patient, The Talented Mr. Ripley) wrote a delicate, elegant and intimate score for symphony orchestra which is built around a fragile waltz which serves as the main theme of the soundtrack. The theme is surrounded by sorrowful string adagios, catchy melodies for solo instruments such as the clarinet and the piano as well as inspired suspense passages which Yared uses for demanding solo passages with complicated rhythms. Enjoy one of the most hauntingly beautiful scores by the Lebanese-born composer for the first time ever on CD. As a bonus, we included an insightful interview with the musician who talks about his career and his approach to film music in general. The eighth CD-release of Caldera Records features a detailed booklet-text by Gergely Hubai and elegant artwork by Luis Miguel Rojas. The CD was produced by Stephan Eicke and John Elborg"
Track list:
01. Générique Début (2:19)
02. Solal Déguisé (2:19)
03. Solal & Isolde (1:42)
04. Danse (6:15)
05. Maison Stresa (1:15)
06. Isolde (1:38)
07. Le Bal (5:01)
08. Retrouvailles Solal & Ariane (1:12)
09. Arrivée Mariette (0:57)
10. Ariane Sur L'Ile (3:45)
11. Cheval Plage (1:42)
12. La Valse (3:22)
13. Ariane (4:06)
14. Ile (1:39)
15. Mystères (3:19)
16. Générique Fin (3:44)
17. Interview with Gabriel Yared (14:24)

C 6008 Caldera Records

Year of publishing: 2015
Format: CD

Quick Find

Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items

For all orders over 97,97 EUR within Germany we offer FREE shipping (exept for C.O.D.)!
Composer Info
Other products
English Deutsch