16.66 EUR 12.99 EUR

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versand

Secret Sharer (TV) (2014), Guy Farley (CD)

Secret Sharer (TV) (2014), Guy Farley (Score-CD)

Eine fast fünfminütige exklusive Hörprobe Ihres Soundtrack-Clubs finden Sie [ hier ]

CD mit 27 Tracks
Infos vom Label: "Caldera Records is proud to present the most recent score of British composer Guy Farley (Modigliani, The Hot Potato) in an exclusive deluxe-package: Secret Sharer, based on the short-story by Joseph Conrad, was directed by Oscar-winning producer Peter Fudakowski (Tsotsi) who describes a tender romance between a captain and an Asian refugee on a cargo ship, accompanied by Farley’s tender score which makes use of a Polish traditional and a strong, romantic main theme, bearing resemblance to the idioms of John Barry. The music was recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London. Additionally, the CD features selected cues from Farley’s unused score for the production of Tsotsi, directed by Gavin Hood, which has never been heard on CD before. While Secret Sharer is a traditional western-sounding score, Tsotsi makes use of African percussion, soprano, kora, marimba and orchestral strings, being even more tender than the main project presented on this disc. As a bonus, we included an insightful audio-commentary by Guy Farley, talking about his work on Secret Sharer. The first CD-release of Caldera Records features a detailed booklet-text by Gergely Hubai and elegant artwork by Luis Miguel Rojas. The CD was produced by Stephan Eicke and John Elborg"
Secret Sharer
01. Theme (2:10)
02. My Own Ship (0:44)
03. Sudden Promotion (2:15)
04. Gulf Of Thailand (2:40)
05. In A Neat Pile (2:08)
06. At Sea (2:38)
07. The Girl (2:22)
08. Come To Life (2:21)
09. What Will You Do (1:51)
10. The Necklace (0:58)
11. A Fight (2:13)
12. Man Overboard (2:27)
13. Few Want To Love (1:54)
14. Horizons (2:15)
15. Dangerous Waters (3:25)
16. Short Like Yours (2:24)
17. Small Islands (3:20)
18. Xiamen (0:58)
19. Title Theme (2:38)
Tsotsi - The Unused Score:
20. Stolen Baby (1:08)
21. Ghetto (1:22)
22. Baby Bath (0:59)
23. Broken Dog (3:09)
24. Can I Come Back (1:45)
25. Hills (1:47)
26. Mother to a Child (2:22)
27. Audio Commentary by Guy Farley (3:53)

Caldera C 6001

Veröffentlichung: 2014
Format: CD


Verwenden Sie Stichworte, um ein Produkt zu finden.
erweiterte Suche
0 Produkte

Ab 97,97 EUR liefern wir innerhalb von Deutschland versandkostenfrei (Ausnahme: Nachnahme)!
Komponisten Info
andere Produkte
English Deutsch