16.66 EUR

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versand

Africa (TV), Sarah Class (CD)

Africa (TV), Sarah Class (CD)
Africa (TV), Sarah Class (Score-CD)
Eingespielt vom The BBC Concert Orchestra
CD mit 26 Tracks
Infos vom Label: "Sarah Class' soundtrack to the latest BBC landmark natural history series. Four years in the making, Africa launched in January in the UK with the first episode attracting 6.5m viewers. As with Life On Earth and Frozen Planet, music is integral to the production and Emmy-nominated composer and singer-songwriter Sarah Class delivers a subtle and serene yet emotional score that perfectly fits the narrative. A prodigy of Sir George Martin and a 2001 Classical Brit nominated artist for Aurora-Cantamus, Sarah Class has since built a reputation as a composer of choice for big budget natural history films. Her most notable successes include the environmental sequel to The Blue Planet - Deep Trouble, The Greatest Show On Earth (A Millennium special) and the soundtrack for the flagship David Attenborough series, The State of the Planet in 2000. Sarah is also well known for her writing for Hayley Westenraís worldwide smash album Pure. Currently she is one of the UKís most sought after composers and her style was described by HMV Classical Reviews magazine as both "hauntingly ethereal and sensual, mingling folky influences and a powerfully romantic blend of orchestral and electronic sonorities. The latest BBC landmark natural history series, four years in the making, launched in the UK in January with 6.5m viewers for episode one with the corporation planning sales in over 200 territories worldwide. As with Life On Earth and Frozen Planet, music is integral to the production for the emotionally charged scenes of nature at its best and worst. Emmy-nominated,composer, singer, songwriter Sarah Class is one of the UK's most sought after composers. Her credits include many TV and film productions that include The Meerkats, State Of The Planet With Mark Knopfler (Emmy nominated), Animal Forensics (RTS nominated) and Trial & Retribution. She also worked as a writer and arranger on Hayley Westenra's worldwide smash album Pure"
01. Journey of the King Fish
02. Rivers and Falls
03. Lakes and Flamingos
04. Butterfly Ball
05. Force of the Whale
06. Mystery Path
07. Giraffe Vs Giraffe
08. Beauty of Aguillus Sands
09. Leopard Mirage
10. Bats and Eagles
11. By The Beach
12. Bangweulu Swamp
13. The Desert Victor
14. Up in the Clouds
15. Lions and Lizards Rock Café
16. Baptism of Fire
17. Fairy Circles
18. Bull Elephant Fight
19. Shimmer of the Flower Fields
20. Drought
21. Under the Stars
22. Rwenzori Mountains
23. Shores of Respite
24. Draconsberg
25. Plight of the Turtles
26. River of Life

Veröffentlichung: 2013
Format: CD


Verwenden Sie Stichworte, um ein Produkt zu finden.
erweiterte Suche
0 Produkte

Ab 97,97 EUR liefern wir innerhalb von Deutschland versandkostenfrei (Ausnahme: Nachnahme)!
Komponisten Info
andere Produkte
English Deutsch