Catalog    Caldera    0018827CD

16.66 EUR 12.99 EUR

All prices include VAT
excl. shipping

All Good Things (2010), Rob Simonsen (CD)

All Good Things (2010), Rob Simonsen (CD)

All Good Things (2010), Rob Simonsen (Score-CD)

Listen to our exclusive audio-sample with a length of five minutes. Please click [ here ]

Information from the label: "Caldera Records is proud to present the original score for the thriller All Good Things from 2010, starring Ryan Gosling and Kirsten Dunst, directed by Andrew Jarecki and featuring a score by Rob Simonsen (The Spectacular Now, The Way, Way Back). The movie is based on the true story of David Marks who eventually killed his young wife Katie but was never prosecuted for his crime which remains one of the most famous unsolved murder cases in recent history of the US. Simonsen’s score is both tender and chilling, describing the troubled relationship between David and his wife with a melancholic yet romantic main theme and driving, aggressive, rhythmically inspired cues for orchestra. All Good Things is an elegant, symphonic work with a memorable theme and several well-constructed motifs which make the CD an entertaining listening-experience - it was high time that this score got his well-deserved release! As a bonus, we included an insightful audio-commentary by Rob Simonsen who talks about his beginnings as a film-composer and the concept of this specific score. The fourth CD-release of Caldera Records features a detailed booklet-text by Gergely Hubai and elegant artwork by Luis Miguel Rojas. The CD was produced by Stephan Eicke and John Elborg"
Track list:
All Good Things
01. Main Title (2:18)
02. The Apartment (1:51)
03. To the Luxor (0:40)
04. Katie Discovers (1:11)
05. The Bridge (1:37)
06. David Descends (1:37)
07. Shall We Go Dear (2:12)
08. Katie Has A Plan (4:43)
09. The Abortion (3:56)
10. You Are a Weak Man, David (0:53)
11. Katie Tells Her Story (3:13)
12. The Last Supper (3:27)
13. Time Passes (0:43)
14. The Newspaper (0:50)
15. David and Malvern Bond 1 (0:35)
16. David and Malvern Bond 2 (0:58)
17. Deborah Calls (1:39)
18. All Good Things to the End (8:31)
19. Back to New York (0:47)
20. Deborah Comes Home (1:13)
21. The Wedding (0:44)
22. Audio Commentary by Rob Simonsen (10:18)

Caldera Records C 6004

Year of publishing: 2014
Format: CD

Quick Find

Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items

For all orders over 97,97 EUR within Germany we offer FREE shipping (exept for C.O.D.)!
Composer Info
Other products
English Deutsch