19.77 EUR

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versand

Chips Vol. 3: Season Four (1980-81), Alan Silvestri (CD)

Chips Vol. 3: Season Four (1980-81), Alan Silvestri (CD)
Chips Vol. 3: Season Four (1980-81), Alan Silvestri (Score-CD)
Auf 3000 Stück limitierte FilmscoreMonthly-CD mit 23 Tracks und 79:35 Minuten Laufzeit

Infos vom Label: "For fans who can't get enough of Alan Silvestri's disco-driven, up-tempo and melodically inspired music for seasons two and three of the hit TV series, CHiPs, FSM now proudly presents Volume 3 - focusing on music from the show's fourth season (1980-81). The show, which mixed spectacular stunts with human-interest police stories, brought out the best of Silvestri's pop sensibilities. Unlike his better-known symphonic scores, the music he created for CHiPs was contemporary and energetic, organic to the disco style of the day yet unlike anything else on the air. He kept the music fresh by writing new melodies for each episode. Because a musicians' strike forced the producers to re-use music from past shows for part of the season, only 12 episodes in season four featured new and original music by Silvestri. This means that this volume features longer suites (with more cues) for each episode. Typically, Silvestri orchestrated each episode for an ensemble of around 20 players, but one episode on this disc ("Mitchell and Woods," produced in season four but aired in season five) was a pilot for a potential spin-off series. Its larger budget gave Silvestri the chance to create a slightly different sound with an orchestra of 35, including a scat-singing vocal component. Just as with Volumes 1 and 2, FSM's third CHiPs CD is entirely in stereo from first-generation 1/2" three-track master tapes and features liner notes by Lukas Kendall. No collection of classic television scores is complete without CHiPs, so rev up your ?´cycles, put on your shades and get ready to travel back to the early 1980s!"

01. Main Title (Parker, arranged by Alan Silvestri) 1:17
To Your Health
02. Late Night Snack / Not All the Way / Tie Rod 3:39
03. You'll Find Out / Would You Believe 2:11
04. Escort / Rescue 5:09
05. Bumper (Parker, arranged by Alan Silvestri) 0:07
Go-Cart Terror
06. The Cops 2:06
07. The Owner / Loaded Up 4:03
Home Fires Burning
08. The Team 3:27
09. Taking a Nap / Step Aside / More Fire 4:43
10. Will Assist / Sinking 3:54
11. Bad Boat / Playtime / Just Kidding 3:48
12. Sharks / Disappear 5:38
Ponch's Angels
13. What Truck (Source) / Arms in the Air (Source) 3:09
14. Pile Up / Accident 3:29
15. Let's Roll / I See 'Em 3:27
16. You Blew It / Let's Do It / Freeze / Testify 3:37
New Guy in Town
17. Backup / Go for It 3:48
The Hawk and the Hunter
18. Late Model / He's Here 6:21
Mitchell & Woods
19. Main Title / Let's Get Him 4:02
20. Dials / Excuse Me, Sir / Mustang / Hey Mister 4:34
Dead Man's Riddle
21. Let's Race / Run By / I'm Sorry / Hold It 3:48
A Simple Operation
22. The Rabbit / Get It 2:03
23. End Title (Parker, arranged by Alan Silvestri) 0:28

Filmscore Monthly 13/12
Veröffentlichung: 2010
Format: CD


Verwenden Sie Stichworte, um ein Produkt zu finden.
erweiterte Suche
0 Produkte

Ab 97,97 EUR liefern wir innerhalb von Deutschland versandkostenfrei (Ausnahme: Nachnahme)!
Komponisten Info
andere Produkte
English Deutsch